When Nothing Comes Dancing




"Flies with a broken wing, she's ever so graceful, so like an angel,
but I see, tears flow quietly.

The struggle she's seen this spring, when nothing comes dancing,
paying a handsome fee, and still she smiles at me.

And I can't take it, no I can't help but wonder...

Why do we sacrifice the beautiful ones?
How do you break a heart of gold?
Why do we sacrifice our beautiful souls?
Heroes of tales unsung, untold.

Sweet as an angel sings, she gives though she has none left but the
last one, free, unhesitatingly.

And I am humbled, I'm a broken mirror, and I can't help but wonder...

Why do we sacrifice the beautiful ones?
How do you break a heart of gold?
Why do we sacrifice our beautiful souls?
Heroes of tales unsung, untold.

Why do we sacrifice the beautiful ones?
Why when they walk with love alone?
Why do we sacrifice our beautiful souls?
Just trying to find their way home."

Jag har alltid trott mig vara en person som klarar av att stå på sina egna ben, och plötsligt dyker frågan upp, har jag rätt? För inte känns de värst stabila. Sköra och rangliga på samma gång, färdiga att ge efter för minsta lilla tryck. När förlorade de i så fall sin styrka och spänst, eller när ändrades vinkeln ur vilken jag ser dem? Och varför? Över en, relativt sett, småsak? Gör ett strängt "ta tag i dig själv och upphör att vara som du är" någon skillnad alls?

Ta tag i dig själv och upphör att var som du är, Moa.


Will I still be the last one to lie down?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sofie

Du ska aldrig upphöra att vara som du är, för den du är är någon helt fantastisk. Det vet du att jag (absolut inte bara jag) tycker. Ifall det är så du känner är det snarare så att du ska ta tag i dig själv och inse det du också. Du är fantastisk.

2010-08-02 @ 23:22:33
URL: http://sofiebergmark.blogg.se/
Postat av: Moa

Men Sofie, underbara, goa du! Tack älskade vännen! <3

2010-08-08 @ 23:26:27
URL: http://moacestmoi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0