Those were the days of Roses

"Where's the button to rewind,
Where's the button to pause?
Where's the button to make it stay,
in our own special way?

You entered my life and you entered for real,
I could hardly believe all the things you made me feel.
Like a fool I fell like never before,
and all I could do was to yearn for more.

Our time was a time that would make us glow,
and our love was a love that no one could know.
We would laugh in the sunlight, make love in the moonlight,
and all we had in sight was our feelings so bright.

Where's the button to rewind,
where's the button to pause?
Where's the button to make it stay,
in our own special way?

Now I just wonder, how long can a heart ache,
and how big a loss can a ruined soul take?
How many tears can a haggard eye share,
and how could we ever end a romance so rare?

So tell me, where's the end of my despair?"



"Those were the days of roses"




</3

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0